Bayern have the best team. Barça have Messi. Let’s dance.

FC Barcelona vs FC Bayern Munich


Competition/Round: 2019-20 Champions League Quarterfinals

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Samuel Umtiti, Martin Braithwaite, Arthur (out), Ousmane Dembélé (doubt)

Bayern Outs & Doubts: Benjamin Pavard (out), Joshua Zirkzee (doubt)

Date/Time: Friday, August 14, 2020, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India)

Venue: Estádio da Luz, Lisbon, Portugal

Referee: Damir Skomina (SVN)

How to watch on TV: CBSSN, TUDN (USA), BT Sport 1 (UK), Canal+ Sport 1, SuperSport 5 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 2 (India), Movistar Liga de Campeones (Spain), others

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), BT Sport Live (UK), Movistar+ (Spain), DAZN (Canada), others


So here we are. Lisbon, Portugal. The 2020 Champions League Finals. An unprecedented way to finish an unprecedented Champions League season. A one-game quarterfinal for a place in a one-game semi-final next week.

Barcelona. Bayern Munich.

Heavyweight clash.

Or is it? Barça fans have been frustrated by this team all season, and even when they were given reasons to smile in the Round of 16 second leg against Napoli, that only lasted 45 minutes. The second half is a giant concern ahead of a giant challenge.

Simply put, this Bayern Munich team is the best in Europe right now. They are good at everything, and they are better than Barça at everything. And they know it, and they keep saying it. Bayern know they’re favorites, Barça know they’re underdogs. The whole world knows it, and that is why this is going to be all kinds of fun.

Bayern have the better team.

Barça have Messi.

Let’s dance.

Let’s f***ing dance.


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-3-1-2): Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, De Jong; Vidal; Messi, Suárez

Bayern (4-2-3-1): Neuer; Kimmich, Boateng, Alaba, Davies; Thiago, Goretzka; Coman, Müller, Gnabry; Lewandowski


PREDICTION

My mind says this is a walk in the park for a Bayern Munich team that’s far superior to Barça and have too many dangerous attacking players for our weak defense to handle. My heart is Blaugrana: 4-2 to the good guys, Vidal masterclass against his old team, Messi hat-trick, semi-finals here we come. Screw it. I love this team too much.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here