All nine aspirants vying for the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) parliamentary primary in the Ejisu Constituency have been given the green light by the vetting committee. With just seven days left for the primaries, the race for who replaces the late Dr. John Kumah as the Member of Parliament for the Ejisu Constituency has begun. All the nine aspirants are convinced of victory based on their engagement with delegates. The winner would represent the NPP in Ejisu on the parliamentary ballot in the December 7 election.
After the vetting on Saturday, April 6, 2024, the party announced that it would soon release guidelines for the primary as it gears up for the Ejisu by-election, with the committee also conducting a ballot for the candidates. The Director of Elections of the New Patriotic Party, Evans Nimako explained to the media that the committee cleared all nine aspirants to contest to ensure ample opportunities for party members interested in the race.

After the balloting, Kwabena Boateng, a legal practitioner, picked the number 1 spot, followed by Dr. Evans Duah, a lecturer at Akenten Appiah Minkah University of Skills Training and Entrepreneurial Development. The third position was picked by the Ejisu Constituency Second Vice-Chairman, Klinsman Karikari Mensah.
Presiding Members of Ejisu Municipal Assembly, Helena Mensah, Abena Pokuaa Boaitey, and Portia Acheampong Abronye picked the number 4, 5, and 6 place on the ballot respectively.
Former GFA boss and legal practitioner, Kwesi Nyantakyi selected his favorite 7th position whilst Aaron Prince Duah and Maame Yaa Aboagye secured the 8th and 9th place on the ballot.
For each of the nine aspirants, their chosen number signifies victory.

Recommended for you