GFA President Kurt Okraku Named WAFU Zone B President

President of the Ghana Football Association Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku has been named as the new President of WAFU Zone B.

The announcement was made on Saturday, May 22 2021 during the 14th WAFU Zone B General Assembly at the Swiss Spirits Alisa Hotel in Accra.

The affable and hardworking football administrator takes over from Nigerien FA President Djibrilla Hima Hamidou who has been in charge of the Union since 2018 after taking over from former President Kwasi Nyantakyi.

President Simeon Okraku was elected as President of the Ghana Football Association in October 2019 following a keen contest.

WAFU Zone B is made up of countries including Ivory Coast, Mali, Niger, Togo, Ghana, Nigeria, Burkina Faso and Benin.

Recommended for you