Hon. Ken Agyapong Chairs Ghana Gas Governing Board

The Minister for Energy, Dr. Mathew Opoku Prempeh has charged the newly inaugurated governing board of Ghana Gas to rectify the liquidity challenges that have bedeviled the Gas to the Power sector and its trickle-down effects on the gas sector services.

According to the Minister, the Ministry through the Energy Sector Recovery Programme (ESRP) is currently piloting the Natural Gas Clearinghouse concept, which is aimed at ensuring equitable and smooth distribution of gas sector revenues to all sector players.

He further called for the need for the full cooperation of Ghana Gas to ensure that this concept of revenue distribution becomes a success story.

Napo further stated that the nomination of the board members is indicative of His Excellency President Akufo-Addo’s confidence in their individual and collective abilities to steer the affairs of one of the key state-owned companies in Ghana’s energy sector.

Chairman for the Ghana Gas Board, Hon Kennedy Ohene Agyapong reassured the government and the ministry of their commitment towards the task ahead.

The nine-member Board which is chaired by Assin Central MP, Hon. Kennedy Ohene Agyapong also has Mr. Ben KD Asante, MD of the company as member.

Other Members include Mr. John Darko, Mrs. Adelaide Mary Benneh. Awulae Amihere Kpanyinli, Hon. Abraham Ossei Aidooh and Madam Delphine Dogbegah. The rest are Nana Owusu Ansah Ababio and Hon. Stephen Sumani Nayina.

Recommended for you