Manchester City crowned 2022-23 Premier League champions, win third-straight title

Manchester City have been crowned Premier League champions for the 2022-23 season as Pep Guardiola’s side completed the three-peat.

This is their fifth Premier League title in the last six seasons and they have now won nine top-flight titles in their history, seven of which have been in the last 12 years.

Pep Guardiola also becomes the first manager in history to win three straight top-flight titles in three countries: Spain, Germany and now England.

Manchester City have also reached the finals of the FA Cup and Champions League and an historic treble is now well and truly on for one of the greatest teams the world has seen.

It is just the third time in Premier League history that a team has won the title for three-straight seasons, with Manchester United doing it on the other two occasions (1998-01 and 2006-09).

City sealed their latest title after Nottingham Forest beat Arsenal on Saturday.

Manchester City will now lift the trophy following their home game against Chelsea at the Etihad Stadium on Sunday, May 21.

Recommended for you