New Kotoko Board To Be Given Three-Year Mandate

The nine new member board of Asante Kotoko will be given a three-year mandate to run the affairs of the club.

The Manhyia Palace has named a nine new member board last two weeks.

The board has been tasked to rebuild the Kotoko brand not only for its performance on the sporting field but as a viable economic entity.

Dr Kwame Kyei will continue his work as head of the newly constituted Board.

The Business man’s first term lasted for three years as it ended in December 2019. But he has been retained after a three-member committee concluded their investigation of the club’s affairs under his tenure.

He will be assisted by Jude Arthur, who served as a board member in 2013. Tema-based businessman and two-time board member Alhaji Lamine has also been brought back to be part of the new team.

Former sports journalist Evelyn Nsiah Asare, who is now Director of Sports at the Sunyani Technical University is also part of the board.

Other members include Joseph Yaw Adu, Laryea Kwamina Mensah, Kwadwo Boateng Genfi.

The inauguration of the board will take place today at the Manhyia Palace.


Recommended for you