The General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Justin Frimpong Kodua, has encouraged ministers, CEOs, and MMDCEs who feel fatigued to resign rather than undermine the party’s progress.
Mr. Justin Kodua Frimpong expressed concern about the impact of certain appointees’ actions on the party’s popularity and urged those who are tired to resign and make way for new faces.
He also called on President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo to conduct a reshuffle to bring fresh perspectives, stating that such changes are essential for the NPP to achieve its objectives and retain power in the next election.
He stressed the importance of appointing new faces to propel the NPP towards achieving its objectives, urging the president to consider reshuffling the government for the party’s continued success.
The General Secretary gave this clarion call at a Special Thanksgiving Service of the NPP at the NPP headquarters in Accra.

The General Secretary used the occasion to rally crestfallen and disgruntled party members not to lose hope but rather work as hard as they did in 2016 to win power.
He assured the party faithful that opportunities will be available for all, and party members should not be discouraged if they are yet to be recognised by the government for their hard work.

Meanwhile, the NPP has closed nominations for candidates in the upcoming parliamentary primaries for constituencies with incumbent MPs, which is scheduled for January 27.
The final internal elections for the party promise to be interesting as aspirants and incumbents pitch their messages.
Some incumbent MPs however will not be seeking re-election, which will present the opportunity for new ideas and fresh energy into the elephant party.
Some of those not seeking election according to reports are First Deputy Speaker, and MP for Bekwai, Joseph Osei-Owusu, Majority Leader, and MP for Suame, Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Assin Central MP, Ken Ohene Agyapong, MP for Essikado-Ketan, Joe Ghartey, MP for Abuakwa South Samuel Atta Akyea, Okere MP Dan Botwe and Kwabre East MP, Francisca Oteng.
Others such as Samuel Abu Jinapor, MP for Damongo and Peter John Amewu, MP for Hohoe.
Some constituencies such as Bantama, Bekwai, Dome Kwabenya, Nsawam Adoagyiri, Ablekuma West, and Asante Akyem South will be hotly and keenly contested.

Recommended for you