NPP vetting committee clears all 10 presidential aspirants

The vetting committee of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) has cleared all 10 presidential aspirants for the special Electoral College election.

The ten aspirants are Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen,  Kwadwo Poku, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, Boakye Agyarko, Kwabena Agyei Agyapong, Kennedy Ohene Agyapong, Dr. Kofi Konadu Apraku, Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, Joe Ghartey and Francis Addai-Nimoh.

This was announced in a statement signed by Justin Kodua Frimpong, General Secretary of the NPP.

Mr. Kodua in the statement said the Vetting Committee submitted its report to the National Council of the NPP on Monday, July 10, 2023, pursuant to Article 10(3) of the New Patriotic Party’s Constitution.

Recommended for you