Re-Elect Akufo-Addo To Consolidate Infrastructure Gains And Free SHS- Davis Opoku

Mr Davis Opoku Ansah (OPK), Parliamentary Candidate for the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in Mpraeso constituency in the Eastern Region, has called on members of the constituency to re-elect President Akufo-Addo to continue his ‘massive’ infrastructure gains in education and other sectors of the economy.

The NPP Parliamentary Candidate said the current government had made gains in educational policy and infrastructure, saying, a policy like the Free Senior High School (SHS) had more than 1.2 million students benefiting.

Mr. Opoku, popularly called OPK, made these remarks at the inauguration of the party’s campaign team and working committees at Asakraka in the constituency.

He said the government in addition to implementing its flagship Free SHS had also built infrastructure including school buildings to sustain the program across all SHS in the country.

He touched on the achievement of the ruling party in absorbing the examination fees of all Junior and Senior High School candidates, sitting the BECE and WASSCE respectively.

He said the Akufo-Addo led government had also cleared the National Health Insurance Scheme debt it incurred and had made the scheme highly operational and effective.

Speaking to the media later, Davis Opoku Ansah advised the campaign team and working committees inaugurated to work hard for victory, adding that, the target of the party to win over 30,000 votes in the Constituency can be only achieved through hard work and dedication.

The NPP parliamentary candidate for Mpraeso promised to put the interest of the constituents first, saying, he would prioritize the social and economic needs of constituents in the provision of basic social amenities and employment opportunities.

The campaign team which includes the parliamentary candidate and constituency chairman, both co-chairmen, with the party’s constituency executives as members, have been assigned to specific committees which include the advisory committee, volunteering committee, media committee, election and research committee, among others.

Recommended for you