Speaker constitutes 8-Member Ad-hoc Committee over Ken Ofori Atta’s removal: Report due in Seven days

The Speaker of Parliament, Alban S.K. Bagbin, has constituted an 8-Member Ad-hoc Committee to deal with the censure to remove from Office Ken Ofori-Atta, the Minister of Finance.

The committee will be co-chaired by two Members of Parliament, the MP for Adansi Asokwa, K.T. Hammond for the Majority and the MP for Bolgatanga East, Dominic Ayini, representing the Minority side, and they are to submit their report within seven days.

Other members of the Committee from the Majority side are MP for Okaikoi Central, Patrick Yaw Boaman; MP for Secondi, Agyapa Mensah; and MP for Asante Ajyem North, Kwame Anyimadu Antwi.

And from the Minority, MP for North Tongu, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa; MP for Akatsi, South Benard Ahiafor; and MP for Klottey Korle, Dr. Zanetor Agyamang Rawlings.


Recommended for you

Press Release: Eid-ul Fitr Greetings

The Kekeli Muslim Community, an Islamic Non-Government Organisation which preaches Islam and undertakes humanitarian activities, extends warm Eidul Fitr greetings to all Muslims.  During Ramadan,

Read More »